top of page

MetroStars release 25 year commemorative logo

MetroStars are pleased to unveil our new commemorative logo ahead of the club's 25 year anniversary.

The club began to play in the South Australian Amateur Soccer League (SAASL) in 1995 and later joining the South Australian Soccer Federation (SASF) in 1999.

With Para Hills Knights already in the league, the SASF requested we find a new name.

Following a meeting in New York in 1999 with Charlie Stillitano, then the General Manager of the MLS club New York/New Jersey MetroStars (the club now known as the New York Red Bulls), the two clubs formed a verbal agreement to grow the Metro brand and the Klemzig club was to be renamed the North Eastern MetroStars.

The logo was designed to take elements of the original MetroStars logo, while highlighting the 25 years of the club's existence. The five stars at the bottom of the badge represent the five Federation Cup wins. The three stars at the top represent the three South Australian championship wins and the big singular star representing the club's National Championship win in 2014.

The club will use the commemorative logo in the throughout the National Premier Leagues SA 2020 Season.

Further details of the club's 25 Year Anniversary celebrations will be outlined in more detail in due course, so keep checking the website for the latest.

Metro Homes thumbnail.png
Untitled design (12).png
Untitled design (10).png
bottom of page