Hamish Gow claims Club Champion Award

Hamish Gow has capped off a fantatic season at MetroStars by claiming the Lee Robertson Medal at the club's 2021 Presentation Evening last night. Gow played in 23 matches this season, scoring 6 goals, and continued to be a vital member of the squad.

Gow also took out the Joe Tripodi Award for Players' Player of The Year. Joshua Mori claimed the Golden Boot Award, scoring 10 goals in all competitions. Francesco Schimizzi & Jackson Fortunatow shared the Reserves' Player of the Year Awards with their good performances on the field this season, whilst Theo Doufos claimed the Player's Player award. Francesco Schimizzi also took out the Golden Boot for the Reserves. Connor O'Rielly was awarded the club's David Menechella Rising Star Award for his impressive breakout season, notching up 11 appearances in the First Team whilst continuing his good form in the Reserves.

Anthony Chahoud & Lorenzo Moffa were jointly awared the Under 18's Best and Fairest award, while Chahoud was also voted as the winner of the Players' Player award. Marco Matto took out the Golden Boot award. Laurie Head was awarded the Metro Knights Dino Polisena Perpetual Award. The award, which is selected by the previous year's recipient, is about paying tribute to those who often unselfishly sacrifice themselves for the good of this club. The award is only awarded to a non-paid individual who has been involved with our club for the past 12 months. It is a recognition for services of and individual over and beyond expectations.

Longtime club volunteers Carmine Arciuolo and Ernie Luongo were also recognised for their contributions to the club with an Outstanding Service Award.

In the Amateurs, Sam Livori was awarded the Best & Fairest award. Darcy Mayer was voted by his teammates as the Players' Player award winner. James King's impressive goalscoring season earnt him the Golden Boot.

A superb indivudual season earnt Reserves captain Darcy Ainsworth the Best & Fairest and Players' Player award. Jackson Livori finished top goalscorer for the Reserves. Jack Evangelista similary took out both the Best & Fairest and Players' Player in the C Grade, with Anton Faranda finished as top goalscorer.

2021 Roll of Honour Lee Robertson Medalist (Club Champion) Hamish Gow Joe Tripodi Award (Players’ Player) Hamish Gow Golden Boot Josh Mori

David Menechella Award (Rising Star) Connor O'Reilly Metro Knights Dino Polisena Perpetual Award Laurie Head

Outstanding Service Award Carmine Arciuolo & Ernie Luongo

NPL Reserves

Best & Fairest Award Francesco Schimizzi & Jackson Fortunatow Players' Player Award Theo Doufos

Golden Boot Francesco Schimizzi

NPL Under 18

Best & Fairest Award Anthony Chahoud & Lorenzo Moffa Players' Player Award Anthony Chahoud

Golden Boot Marco Matto


Best & Fairest Award Sam Livori

Players' Player' Award Darcy Mayer

Golden Boot James King


Best & Fairest Award Darcy Ainsworth Players' Player Award Darcy Ainsworth

Golden Boot Jackson Livori


Best & Fairest Award Jack Evangelista Players' Player Award Jack Evangelista

Golden Boot Anton Faranda